Patrick AFB wins 6 awards –Year of excellence

  • Published
  • By 45th Space Wing Public Affairs
The 45th Space Wing garnered four team awards to include: Child Development Program of the Year, Major General Eugene L. Eubank Award for the small base category of the Year, Operations Program of the Year and John L. Hennessy Award. Additionally, two members, Lt. Col. Paul N. Somer, prior 45th Force Support commander, received an individual award for 2015 Lieutenant General Norm Lezy Award for the number one Force Support Squadron commander in the U.S. Air Force and Staff Sgt. William Chavanu, for winning the Base Honor Guard Member of 2015.