Artist’s rendering of WGS-11+


Honor Guard

White Flight Honor Guard Airman of the Year nominee, Senior Airman Joe Rodriguez, 45th Civil Engineer Squadron, answers a series of questions from the board, led by CMSgt Craig Neri during the Honor Guard Airman of the Year Board, which consisted of a total of 8 nominees competing in the Airmen, noncommissioned officer and Company Grade Officer categories. The team consists of Honor Guard board panel members/evaluators (in ABUs); TSgt Brian Mongold (front right), MSgt Jason Charlemagne (middle left), SSgt Scott Tantius (middle right), SrA Joseph Antesberger (back right) and A1C Brandon Hadwin (back left). Participants had a uniform inspection, answered a series of questions and performed in a scenario unknown to them until the board presented it. (U.S. Air Force Photo/Matthew Jurgens.)

VIRIN: 130116-F-UU298-093.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.