HomeNewsArticle Display

45th Medical Group wins multiple awards

PATRICK AIR FORCE BASE, Fla. -- The 45th Medical Group has won the following 2008 Air Force Space Command Medical Service Awards:
Outstanding Small Dental Clinic

Outstanding Diagnostic Imaging Team (Category 2-Medium)

Outstanding Clinical Optimization Team

Team Aerospace Award

Outstanding Health Promotion Program (Large Base)

The following also won individual AFSPC Medical Service Awards:
Outstanding Biomedical Equipment Repair NCO
Staff Sgt. Abraham Alcivar

Outstanding Laboratory Airman
Staff Sgt. Karen Blackstock

Outstanding Health Services Management Airman
Senior Airman Hashim Cole

Outstanding Medical Materiel NCO
Staff Sgt. Heather Crawford

Outstanding Diagnostic Imaging Technologist Civilian
Cheryl Henkenberns

Outstanding Base Bioenvironmental Engineering Airman
Airman 1st Class Michael Herrington

Outstanding Field Grade Officer Physical Therapist
Maj. Michael Holmes

Outstanding Medical Materiel SNCO
Master Sgt. Felix Lawson

Outstanding Health Physicist Specialist
1st Lt. Brian Livingston

Outstanding Civilian Pharmacy Technician
Sallie Lopez

Outstanding Diagnostic Imaging Technologist NCO
Staff Sgt. Jud Magat

Outstanding Laboratory SNCO
Master Sgt. Mary Martin

Outstanding Aerospace Medical Services NCO
Tech. Sgt. Clifton Matthews

Outstanding Public Health Airman
Airman 1st Class Derek McGee

Outstanding Group Practice Manager
Maj. Marizza Moreno-Benton

Outstanding Dental Civilian
Etta Moultrie

Outstanding Dental Officer
Maj. Zindell Richardson

Outstanding Expeditionary Medical Operations Civilian
Ronald Rodrigo

Outstanding Aerospace Medical Services SNCO
Master Sgt. Mercedes Sankey

Outstanding Medical Readiness Officer
Capt. Thomas Telfer

Outstanding Medical Materiel Airman
Senior Airman Kristen Trujillo

Outstanding Health Care Integrator
Maj. Denise Verga

Outstanding Resource Management Civilian
Ted Williams